Bright Bold and Beautiful

Published on by cosmeticfashiongooroo

n829967169_843296_6890.jpg

 

 

Hello, I must first welcome you back and also apologize for having been away for a few days. I was a bit under the weather. So, today I thought about doing the Ed Hardy shoot because the last to entries we went over a nude lip with bold eyes and the nude lip with bright colors. Lets kick it up a little today and go over a lot of color and fun. So, I started with matching the foundation and I did some light contouring of the nose and cheeks. just a bit. I used a darker mocha blush and I just went down each side of the nose and under the cheek bones. This will bring up the cheek bones and slim the nose just a little. I then started with a 70's deep navy blue eye pencil and I lined around the entire eye. This time a little change. I took a bright cobalt blue shadow and I wet my brush. The brush I used is a angled brow brush. I hold the eye up and with the wet shadow I gently paint the line directly under the lashes. I do not get the shadow on the lip of the eye lid, just the area beneath the lashes. This opens up the eye; even though you are doing another shadow effect it will open up the eye for a better picture. I begin to use my cobalt blue shadow now and I work my way to the crease of the eye. I use this shadow on the entire eye lid, then I use a light blue to blend the crease and I follow up with a white to highlight under the brow.I use a light rose blush just on the apples this time and a dark plum lip stick. I follow up with a bit of silver shadow on the middle of the lips for a sheen. Powder, color the brows and your finished!

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post