Have you tried Bare Minerals? By, ID

Published on by cosmeticfashiongooroo

I know by now everyone has heard or even tried Bare Essentials/Bare Minerals. I remember back in early 2002 I saw an infomercial that was about Bare Minerals by ID. It said I would get three shades of foundation, a kabooki brush and a flat concealer brush, the warmth and mineral veil. I ordered it and it was going to be 29.99 for 3 months. It came in Light, medium which most women were and dark. I could not wait to get mine and when it came in I was so excited. The fact that the simplicity and beauty that it made the models look on television sold me on contact. Being a makeup artist and being so sick of the thick makeup and concealers and under all of that were the sun blocks and primers. uggggg.. Well I fell in love with the product and I now still use it in the summer. I am older now and even though it is for everyone and every age, I am more thrilled that they have more product to go with and moisture for if you need it. Then it was just the one kit and that was it.  So, I am going to go through my favorite products they make and I am going to show you and introduce many to this product. If you are a teen and you are having skin issues, product for you. It is bare minerals and it will not clog your pores. It stays and it also is a natural sun screen. When you are young it is so easy to just not use any sun block. But when you get to be 30 or even as young as 20 you will start seeing the signs of damage. Some of which are not reversable. Here is the regular kit that is now a great kit and is quite a bit less expencive since I first bought this and now you can find the Bare Essentuals boutiques in malls everywhere.

 

 

  • Average Rating:

    Average Rating Breakdown

    {based on  reviews}

    {0}
    {0}
    {0}
    {3}
    {5}

     

 

 

This kit as you can see has three shades of foundation. this is so that you can choose the exact shade that matches your skin tone. Even if you have to mix two to get it perfect, you will come up with the perfect shade. No, line of demarcation. That terrible line that we have all at one time or another noticed a friend and maybe even ourselves having under the chin that we and they have no idea of having. The brushes are all included. One is the brush for foundation and it is the kabooki brush, you will dip into the powder and swirl in the lid and tap once and swirl onto the skin in a circular motion. If you have a pimple or redness to conceal you use the concealer brush to start with and that is the little flat one. Conceal first, then foundation, then the warmth takes the place of bluch. You use just a little of this product and you apply to the apples of the cheeks and back from the apples to the temples very lightly. Then the forhead lightly and down to the chin and this gives a freshly sunned look. This kit contains the moisturizer that is applied before. Of course this is after you cleanse and tone and in all boutiques and online you can order all of their products. They have a special promotion going on right now for 20.00 and that is all. You get your foundation in three shades of dark, light, or medium. You choose. You get warmth and mineral veil and also the brushes. This kit is 60.00 above and if you visit www.bareescentuals.com  you will be able to register and get their mailing literature and also they have an auto program. This is great because every month you automatically recieve your foundation kit. You choose how often and what you recieve. Give it a try and if you have you already know it is wonderful.

 

 

For night time use I use rare minerals. I apply it every night and it makes my face feel fantastic and I go to bed looking fresh and it feels so good. It does not have any sun screen or block so this product should not be used during the day without using a sunblock underneath. I love this product and it is very effective on wrinkles. It helps to keep the skin hydrated at night and puts rare minerals into the skin to slow down the ageing process. I have had great results and reccomend this product highly. It is 60.00 for the rare minerals and you can get it in clear, light and medium, and dark. Here is rare minerals:

 

 

 

RareMinerals Skin Revival Treatment, MediumTHIS IS AN ABSOLUTE GREAT PRODUCT. OVERLOOK SOME OF THE REVIEWS THAT YOU SEE. i HAVE BEEN USING IT AND MY SKIN IS GREAT. I AM 43 YEARS OLD AND I DO NOT GET BOTOX, FILLERS AND IF I DID I WOULD BE THE FIRST TO TELL YOU.

 

I hope you enjoyed this small blog but I just love this product and for a mother looking for a great first makeup for your young daughter this one is the best one. Do not be fooled by the other mineral makeups. Only Bare Escentuals is the original and the tested product that I am speaking of. I cannot give a good report or critique the others. I have tried Sheer Minerals and it does not even hold a card to this one. I sent mine back. Have a fantastic time looking through the site and enjoy your mineral makeup. Remember any age can use Bare Escentuals and you will be amazed your first application. Good night!

 

See you tomorrow when we talk about and see something so special, you will all want one! It is a surprise and secret but I tell you this. It is HOT!

 

 

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post